Talc-Powder

Talc is a mineral mainly consisting of the elements magnesium, silicon and oxygen. Talcum powder is made from talc. It absorbs moisture and helps cut down on friction. It is used in cosmetic products such as baby powder and adult body powders. The talc-based body powders at issue are Johnson’s Baby Powder and Shower to Shower. Plaintiffs contend that their use of those talc-based body powders for feminine hygiene purposes has caused their ovarian cancer. Defendants dispute general causation in this litigation.

Talc-Powder Assigned Judges and Staff

Judge Julio L. Mendez
Assignment Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3A
Altantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3261
E-Mail: Julio.Mendez@njcourts.gov
Ana Camacho
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3261
E-Mail: Ana.Camacho@njcourts.gov
Ciera Logan
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Altantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3321
E-Mail: ciera.logan@njcourts.gov
Chelsea-Lee Hanke
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3261
E-Mail: chelsealee.hanke@njcourts.gov
Judge Nelson C. Johnson
New Jersey Superior Court
Courtroom 3B
Altantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3384
E-Mail: Nelson.Johnson@njcourts.gov
Sheryl McGrotty
Secretary to the Judge
New Jersey Superior Court
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Phone: 609-594-3384
E-Mail: Sheryl.McGrotty@njcourts.gov
Jonathan Millis
Law Clerk
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-594-3484
E-Mail: jonathan.millis@njcourts.gov
George Coan
Civil Division Manager
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-594-3579
E-Mail: george.coan@njcourts.gov
Allison Theoharis
Team Leader, MCL Division
1201 Bacharach Boulevard
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401
Phone: 609-594-3379
E-Mail: allison.theoharis@njcourts.gov
Daniel Gardner
Technical Support
Phone: 609-815-2900 ext. 54900
E-Mail: Daniel.Gardner@njcourts.gov

Talc-Powder Calendar of Events

  • At this time, there are no events scheduled.

Talc-Powder Case List

Talc-Powder Counsel List

Talc-Powder Calendar of Events

  • At this time, there are no forms.
Date Title Section
11/20/2015 Case Management Order 1 General
05/04/2015 Case Management Order 2 General
12/03/2015 Case Management Order 2 General
03/18/2016 Case Management Order 2 - AMENDED General
01/20/2016 Case Management Order 3 General
01/29/2016 Case Management Order 4 General
04/18/2016 Case Management Order 5 General
04/18/2016 Case Management Order 5 - AMENDED General
04/19/2016 Case Management Order 5 - AMENDED General
09/02/2016 Talc Summary Judgment Order General
03/07/2016 Order Admitting Hunter Ahern - L-6546-14 - 3-07-16 Pro Hac Vice
03/07/2016 Order Admitting Kathleen Frazier - L-6540-14 - 3-07-16 Pro Hac Vice
03/07/2016 Order Admitting Kathleen Frazier - L-6546-14 - 3-07-16 Pro Hac Vice
10/06/2016 Order Admitting Laurel Harris - L-929-16 - 10-05-16 Pro Hac Vice